Getting back to this…

I moved AGAIN this weekend, but hopefully for the last time now.  Unless things go horribly horribly wrong, I’m here to stay.  Which means I can get back to updating this with more regularity, even if my schedule isn’t.

My goals for this week:

Review the book I just finished (The Name of the Wind)

Update Realm of the Gods

Choose a cover for NaNo 2011

Edit NaNo 2011

Poetry Day

and any other suggestions that you might have.

Are there any topics involving writing that you would be interested in learning more about? Or at least my viewpoint of them? Please let me know!

About Megan Hammer

An author just beginning to try to get her foot in the door, Megan hopes that blogging about her love will help her own writing skills, as well as let her see what other people like to read, and connect with them. While her favorites books are mainly in the Fantasy Genre, she is always looking for recommendations for something new to read. Have something to say to her? She is always happy to get e-mail at: inkblabber@gmail.com View all posts by Megan Hammer

4 responses to “Getting back to this…

  • Azuaron

    Haha, I just started The Name of the Wind. COINCIDENCE? Or am I spying on you?

    • Megan Hammer

      If you weren’t, you timed it well. I gave it back to its original owner around 10 this morning. It’s really good. And I have plans to steal the second one away as soon as his fiance is done reading it.

  • Joe

    You should also fit in some time into your busy schedule for “being awesome”. That’s import- What? Oh. I see you’ve already got that covered. Carry on.

    As far as writing goes, how do you deal with a lack of chemistry between you and your writing partner in co-operative writing? Thankfully, at the moment, I don’t have to deal with that at all (because the people I’m writing with are super awesome), but I’ve had it in the past, and it totally kills any desire to write anything at all.

Leave a Reply

