It is Done!

I DID IT!!!!!

Started it while working two part time jobs, quit one, the other became full time, got a new job, packed up my belongings for a move on December 2nd AND managed to complete NaNo TWO DAYS before the 30th.

*faints from lack of sleep*

NaNoSprints on Twitter helped me through a lot of the tough times, as did Word Wars with friends who aren’t even in the same time zone as me.

I attended my first Write-In tonight as well, leaving me in a great position when it finished to power through the last 2,000 words to reach a final count of 50,028 words.

 

The sentence that pushed me to Winning: Through all their stories, none of them followed what we had learned in the trainings aside from “The Circle is Bad, don’t say their names” and the “Don’t be an idiot” rule.

 

Clearly, this is also good advice for life.

 

So for all those out there who have yet to reach your 50,000, I say this to you.  I’ll be waiting for you in the Winner’s Circle.  There’s a spot right next to me that needs to be filled by you.

 

About Megan Hammer

An author just beginning to try to get her foot in the door, Megan hopes that blogging about her love will help her own writing skills, as well as let her see what other people like to read, and connect with them. While her favorites books are mainly in the Fantasy Genre, she is always looking for recommendations for something new to read. Have something to say to her? She is always happy to get e-mail at: inkblabber@gmail.com View all posts by Megan Hammer

2 responses to “It is Done!

  • disperser

    Congratulations!

    I keep saying I should try it (I probably write tat much just in posts, comments, and e-mails), but not been motivated enough.

    But if I ever do it I will stop at 49,999 words and see if they’ll give it to me.

    Are you planning to make it available for download?

    • Megan Hammer

      Seeing as how it’s verified by machine, 49,999 won’t cut it, sadly. Still, it would be awesome to see if you could get EXACTLY that amount!

      I plan on making it available eventually. But it’s still in first draft form and needs a decent dose of editing. Sadly, that is where I’m rubbish, so it could take a long time before it’s out.

      I do plan on putting up excepts here and there though!

Leave a Reply

